related works

Parnassus Musicus Fernandæus (Volume 1) : Motets for 1 & 2 voices & non-figured Basso Continuo (Partitura) / collected by Giovanni Battista Bonometti; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Voice solo
Instruments: zang

Continuation : voor gemengd koor en klanksporen, 1985 / Ton Bruynèl

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir; Electronics and singing voice(s) with or without instrument(s)
Instruments: GK8 soundtracks

Contrasten : vijf koorliederen in harmonische toonreeksen, (1952) / op coplasteksten van Hendrik de Vries, Henk Badings

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK4

Blessing : Version for 8 voices or mixed choir / Maxim Shalygin; text by Isaac Watts

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK4



The First Book of Madrigals : for 5 voices / Girolamo Conversi; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Publisher's number: 14311
Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK
Remarks: Early Music Edition. Single titles available separately.
Duration: 77'00"
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

Other authors:
Conversi, Girolamo (composer)
Wagemakers, Cees (editor)
Io vò gridando (1’30”)
Quando co’i dolci rai (2’15”)
Stà notte io mi sognava (1’15”)
Dhe porgimi sa mano (2’00”)
Saltando lo mio Amor (2’00”)
Così sovent’ in sogno - Se ben dura mi sei (5’00”)
S’ io t’ involassi (1’45”)
Nel più fiorito (3’45”)
Io canterò - Ben pos’ Amor Natura (3’45”)
Donne leggiadre (3’45”)
Por che mi brami (2’00”)
Alma guidoti amor - Ma se tempo gia mai (5’)
Sciogliami morte (2’45”)
Fuggite l’ infedel (1’45”)
Se vi space ch’ io v’ ami (2’30”)
Per questa tua si subita partita (2’15”)
Tutti correte ad uno (3’15”)
Quand’ aprir veggio (2’15”)
Solo fra mill’ Amanti (2’45”)
Amor fa quanto vuoi (2’45”)
Io me ne volo a voi (3’15”)
S’ ogn’ hor lieto (2’30”)
Nasce la doglia mia (3’)
Canzon’ va al mio bel sol (2’00”)
Poi che m’hai tolto (1’45”)
Corri, mamma d’oro (1’45”)
Sola soletta (2’00”)
Per che giovene (1’45”)
Quando mi miri (2’15”)
Non dubitar ben mio (2’15”)
The First Book of Madrigals for 5 voices by Girolamo Conversi (also written as Converso) from Correggio in Reggio Emilia contains 30 madrigals and was reprinted in 1575 from a publication in 1572 by Girolamo Scotto in Venice. This edition was the source for the underlying transcription from mensural to modern music notation. The original of 1572 is nowhere to be found.

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda pagina.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download (A4), 170 pages EUR 53.25
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 170 pages EUR 106.50