Anonymous (Early Music)

related works

19 Motets (Volume 1) : for 8 voices / Various authors; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK

La Maddalena ('Music created by some excellent composers') : for SSATB, string quartet and basso continuo / Claudio Monteverdi, Muzzio Effrem, Alessandro Guivizzani, Salamone Rossi; text by Giovanni Battista Andreini da Firenza; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir and instruments
Instruments: GK 2vlv vla vc

HarmOniuM : for soprano and harmonium / Elizabeth Gaskill

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Voice and instrument(s)
Instruments: voice harm

The blue woman : for soprano and ensemble, 1999/2000 / poems: Wallace Stevens, Wim Laman

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Voice and instrument(s)
Instruments: sopr fl cl(bh) pf vl vc

Ochtend : voor sopraan, fluit en viool of sopraan en piano, (1985) / tekst en muziek: Jan den Boer

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Voice and instrument(s); Voice and piano
Instruments: sopr fl vl / sopr pf



Ghirlanda Sacra : 41 motets for voice and continuo / Various composers, assembled by Leonardo Simonetti; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Publisher's number: 20125
Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Voice and instrument(s)
Instruments: zang instr
Remarks: Early Music Edition. Single titles available separately.
Year of composition: 1625
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

Other authors:
Wagemakers, Cees (editor)
Monteverdi, Claudio (composer)
Claudio Monteverdi: Ecce sacrum paratum (3’15”)
Paolo Capriolo: In lectulo per noctes (2’30”)
Paolo Capriolo: Congratulamini mihi (2’45”)
Alessandro Grandi: O quam pulchra es (2’30”)
Alessandro Grandi: Cantabo Domino (3’)
Alessandro Grandi: Exaudi Domine (2’30”)
Giacomo Finetti: Domine, quis habitat (3’)
Dario Castello: Exultate Deo (3’15”)
Francesco Usper: Vulnerasti cor meum (3’45”)
Francesco Usper: Nativitas tua (3’)
Guido Rovetto: Gaudete omnes (3’45”)
Claudio Monteverdi: Currite, currite, populi (2’30”)
Giovanni Picchi: Salve Christe (1’45”)
Amadio Freddi: Cognoscam te Domine (2’30”)
Amadio Freddi: Salve Regina (2’15”)
Giovanni Pozzo: Veni Sancte Spiritus (3’)
Bartolomeo Barbarino: Venite ad me omnes (3’45”)
Domenico Obizzi: Iubilate Deo (3’)
Bartolomeo Barbarino: Audi, dulcis amica (4’)
Giacomo Finetti: Beata es, Virgo Maria (3’45”)
Giovanni Massiccio: Accipe, dilecti mi (3’)
Gasparo Locatello: Felix namque es, Virgo Maria (2’)
Claudio Monteverdi: O quam pulchra es (3’45”)
Giacomo Arrigoni: Tota pulchra es (2’45”)
Giacomo Arrigoni: Bone Iesu, verbum Patris (2’15”)
Carlo Milanuzzi: Anima miseranda (2’45”)
Giovanni Maria Sabino: O sacrum convivium (2’)
Giovanni Maria Sabino: Crux fidelis (3’)
Giovanni Maria Sabino: Ecce panis Angelorum (4’15”)
Giovanni Maria Sabino: Repleatur os meum (3’30”)
Pietro Francesco Caletto (Cavalli?): Cantate Domino, et exultate (3’45”)
Giovanni Maria Scorzuto: Domine Deus salutis meæ (2’45”)
Giovanni Maria Scorzuto: O bone Iesu (2’15”)
Claudio Monteverdi: Salve Regina (3’15”)
Andrea Stella: Bonum est confiteri (3’)
Andrea Stella: Confitebor tibi (3’)
Giovanni Priuli: Inter natos mulierum (3’45”)
Giovanni Rovetta: O Maria, quam pulchra es (4’45”)
Alessandro Grandi: O quam tu pulchra es (2’45”)
Giovanni Pietro Berti: Hodie apparuerunt (4’)
Giovanni Priuli: Ave dulcissima Maria (3’15”)
In 1625 Leonardo Simonetti, a castrato chorister in St. Mark’s Cathedral under chorus master Claudio Monteverdi, collected a series of 45 motets for solo voice, most Soprano and Tenor. The contributing composers were mostly Venetian or from the Veneto, and all of them very famous in their days. The collection starts with 4 motets by Monteverdi, but other names are important as well: Giovanni Rovetta, Dario Castello, Alessandro Grandi, Francesco Usper, G.P. Capriolo, G.M. Sabino (of Naples), Andrea Stella and some others.
Cees Wagemakers, 2019

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (A4), 112 pages EUR 37.30
Download as PDF (A4), 112 pages EUR 44.76
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 112 pages EUR 74.60