Hölscher, Rieteke

Rieteke Hölscher (1969) studied piano classical music and jazz / pop at the conservatory of the Amsterdamse Hogeschool voor de Kunsten (1987-1992) with Frans van Dalen and Tine Schneider, also ...

related works

Eigen-wijsje Nº 2 (Wildlife) : for piano / Rieteke Hölscher

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Piano
Instruments: pf

A fourth circle : for violoncello (or violin/viola) and piano, 1994 / Hanna Kulenty

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Cello and keyboard instrument; Violin and keyboard instrument; Viola and keyboard instrument
Instruments: vc/vl/vla pf

Suite : voor viool en piano / Henk Stam

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Violin and keyboard instrument
Instruments: vl pf

Sonate : 2 violen, piano, 1977 / Jan Felderhof

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Violin and keyboard instrument
Instruments: 2vl pf



Frame Nº 6: Reset : for violin and piano: From Frames (Omlijstingen) / Rieteke Hölscher

Publisher's number: 17007
Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Violin and keyboard instrument
Instruments: vn pf
Remarks: Video (optional) can be obtained separately.
Duration: 3'00"
Number of players: 2
Year of composition: 2015
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

In cooperation with the Dutch painter Wim Janssen I wrote seven frames as a musical response to seven series of paintings with the same title. The instrumentation first increases and then decreases, like a musical crescendo and diminuendo. The compositions were written spontaneous and in an intuitive way. Especially 'Via Dolorosa' and 'Reset' are very topical subjects in 2016, they successively imagine the forced eviction of failed asylum seekers, and the 'coloring' of Dutch society by the large influx of immigrants.
The series 'Car' illustrates the experience of a car driver in the Netherlands, 'The battle against the water' gives an impression of the sea threatening in ancient Holland, 'Packs' shows the power of large crowds. In the series 'Dutch Golden Age' both Janssen and myself were inspired by the old masters in both visual and musical ways. 'After Juan Gris' is a response to the cubistic period of the Spanish painter Juan Gris. Janssen created a number of still lifes with percussion instruments instead of the traditional violins and guitars. Musically I translated the still lifes of percussion into piano music.
Rieteke Hölscher

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (A4), 12 pages EUR 9.80
Download as PDF (A4), 12 pages EUR 11.76
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 12 pages EUR 19.60
Parts Download to Newzik (A4), 3 pages EUR 7.32
Download as PDF (A4), 3 pages EUR 8.79
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 3 pages EUR 14.65