Yurina, Ludmila

Ludmila Yurina was born in Uzyn, Ukraine,and graduated from Kiev Music College as a pianist in 1981 and from Kiev State P.I.Tchaikovsky Conservatoire as a composer in 1990, completing her post-graduate studies ...

related works

"Heartpiece" (Herzstück) : Soprano / Ludmila Yurina

Genre: Unknown

Fête champêtre : suite de danses pour orchestre à cordes et percussion, opus 38, 1951 / Géza Frid

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: Mixed ensemble (2-11 players); String orchestra
Instruments: perc str / perc 2vl vla vc cb

Muziek voor violen en altviolen : = Musique pour violons et altos, opus 92, (1977) / Géza Frid

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: String orchestra
Instruments: str(vl vla)

A Slice of Pizza : for string orchestra / Sonja Schwedersky

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: String orchestra
Instruments: str



Ran-nan : for string orchestra / Ludmila Yurina

Publisher's number: 16311
Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: String orchestra
Instruments: str
Duration: 15'00"
Year of composition: 1993
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

The name of the work “Ran-nan” is translated from the Tibetan language as “inner light” (i.e., thoughts or ideas in the flow of consciousness). The image of the piece, composed under the influence of the Tibetan philosophy, reflects the movement of Light and Time. This interplay is based on two expressive stylistic facets: on the one hand, harmonically constant chords and clusters subliming into the flood of consciousness; and, on the other hand, an aleatoric-sonoric aspect transforming into thoughts and ideas. The alternation of texture, planes and sounding range becomes the basis of successive spatial development.
The first performance was on 5 May 1993, in Kyiv (Ukraine) at the International Forum of Young Composers, in the National Organ and Chamber Music Hall of Ukraine, with a chamber orchestra of leading musicians of Ukraine under the direction of Arild Remmereit (Norway).
Ludmila Yurina

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (B4), 42 pages EUR 21.99
Download as PDF (B4), 42 pages EUR 26.39
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 42 pages EUR 43.99
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 42 pages EUR 36.10