Symphony Nº 10 (Unfinished) : Chronological Transcriptions of the Sketches, Short Scores and Orchestral Drafts / Gustav Mahler; Frans Bouwman, editor

Publisher's number: 16080
Genre: Unknown
Remarks: Volume 1: Transcriptions Volume 2: Extended Scores + Chronological Graphs Volume 3: Commentary Also available in the Luxury Edition (click here for more information:
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

Other authors:
Bouwman, Frans (editor)
This transcription endeavors to provide an insight into the chronology of Mahler’s notation, to help clarify the development of Mahler’s own ideas and thus provide a scholarly grounding upon which future editors may base their editorial (and possibly compositional) decisions. Presented here for the first time in its entirety, it eschews any additions that did not originate from Mahler himself. It is intended as an easily accessible and comprehensible reference work for the music scholar, aspiring conductor or Mahler devotee.

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 300 pages EUR 216.85
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 300 pages EUR 178.00