Carey, Ross James

Ross James Carey is a composer and pianist. Born in Lower Hutt, New Zealand in 1969, he has been teaching at universities in Malaysia since 2010. As both a composer ...

related works

Nine Poems from "Meeting the Comet" : for countertenor or mezzo-soprano and piano / Ross James Carey; poems by Fleur Adcock

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Voice and piano
Instruments: voc pf

Prelude & Encores : for oboe, clarinet, saxophone, bassoon and bass clarinet / Klas Torstensson

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Wind Quintet
Instruments: ob cl sx bsn bcl

Partita : voor blaaskwintet / Jacques Reuland

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Wind Quintet
Instruments: fl ob cl h fg

Drie stukken voor instrumenten en electriciteit : 1970 / Gilius van Bergeijk

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Wind Quintet; Percussion; Electronic organ; Electronics with different instruments; Wind Quintet with electronics; Percussion with electronics
Instruments: fl ob cl fg h electronics - perc tape -



Fanfare(s) : Entrance music for brass quintet / Ross James Carey

Publisher's number: 15191
Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Wind Quintet
Instruments: h 2trp trb tb
Duration: 2'00"
Number of players: 5
Year of composition: 2013
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

Fanfare(s) - Entrance Music for Brass Quintet was composed for Borealis Brass of the University of Alaska at Fairbanks on the occasion of their visit to Malaysia in March 2013. It was first performed by them at Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris, Tanjong
Malim on the 16th of March, 2013, and again at Universiti Teknologi MARA, Shah Alam on the 19th of March 2013.
Composed in the form of a rhythmic canon, each instrument in Fanfare(s) performs their own rhythmically and melodically distinct version of a fanfarelike theme, first announced in the first trumpet part at bars 1 to 15. The piece involves a procession by all five performers from various points in the hall, to the stage, and finally offstage, although, it is possible to perform Fanfare(s) without these actions as a conventional concert piece.

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (A4), 12 pages EUR 9.80
Download as PDF (A4), 12 pages EUR 11.76
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 12 pages EUR 19.60
Parts Download to Newzik (A4), 18 pages EUR 11.45
Download as PDF (A4), 18 pages EUR 13.74
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 18 pages EUR 22.90