Nearly all of my music is written with someone in mind. In this instance, I wrote my Oboe Quintet for Dr Youn Joo Lee, Associate Principal Oboe of the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, with her beautiful sound and musical sensibilities as my inspiration. The Oboe Quintet has unabashed American moments - a brief snatch of jazz, a blue note here and there. But one can also hear modal harmonies as well as the verdant, outdoors whiff of folk music which reflects my lifelong affection for British music, in particular, that of Ralph Vaughan Williams, Britten, and Delius. There is also a passing moment where the solo oboe briefly plays a shepherdess playing her pipe on an unimaginably green hillside on the perfect summer day.

About the Webshop

Donemus Publishing

In this webshop the works from Donemus Publishing are available. Donemus has existed in several forms since 1947 and has published works of over 600 Dutch composers. More information about Donemus and the webshop is available at the Donemus website.

Welcome to the Donemus webshop!

The webshop of Donemus makes the entire catalogue of over 11.000 works that Donemus manages accessible. Many of these works have already been digitized and can be purchased and downloaded immediately. Please look around in the catalogue and preview some works!

Do you need help? A list of frequently asked questions is available on the Donemus website.
Do you need more help? Please contact webshop@donemus.nl.

Latest editions

  1. Liquid Concert : for piano and ensemble / Mateo Soto
  2. Lumen : for oboe / Mateo Soto
  3. Lachrymae (In memoriam Alfred Schnittke) : for string orchestra / Mateo Soto
  4. Piezas alatonales : for piano / Mateo Soto
  5. Toccata : for organ / Mateo Soto
  6. Liquid Sketches : for violin and piano / Mateo Soto
  7. Habanera : for piano / Mateo Soto
  8. Distant Light : for organ / Mateo Soto
  9. Three Nocturnes : for piano / Gaby Kapps
  10. Romance (The Search) : for violin and piano / Gaby Kapps

Popular works

  1. Stream : for marimba / Nikos Kokolakis
  2. Canto Ostinato : voor toetsinstrumenten, 1976-79 / Simeon ten Holt
  3. Suspended : Version for string orchestra / Nimrod Borenstein
  4. Cambridge Music : for piano quartet / Pavel Karmanov
  5. Double Concerto : for two violins and string orchestra / Michael Fine
  6. Es war einmal ein König (uit Ur-Faust) : for recorder, viola, violoncello and piano / Chiel Meijering
  7. Dat Mistige Rooie Beest : C version : Bb version : Eb version / Rogier van Otterloo
  8. Der nächtliche Wanderer : for symphony orchestra / Reinbert de Leeuw
  9. L' indifférent : pour quatuor à cordes, 1969, gereconstrueerde versie (2002) / Hendrik Andriessen
  10. Symphony Nº 10 (Unfinished) : Chronological Transcriptions of the Sketches, Short Scores and Orchestral Drafts / Gustav Mahler; Frans Bouwman, editor