Oorebeek, Christina Viola

Christina Viola Oorebeek was born in New Work, on November 7, 1944. Since 1972, she lives in Amsterdam. Education: Christina immersed herself in music as a profession at 21, teaching herself ...

related works

Afterwalk (après promenade) : for partially prepared piano / Christina Viola Oorebeek

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Piano
Instruments: pf

Towards Anthony Holborne : for solo guitar and poetry, 1981 / music: Henk Pakker, poems by Barbara Worembrand

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Speak Voice and instrument(s)
Instruments: recit g

Dilemmaniana voor Marrie : declamatie en cello, (spanningssturing in een diade), opus 2, no. 36, "Skin-music" / Rolf Knap

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Speak Voice and instrument(s); Electronics and singing voice(s) with or without instrument(s)
Instruments: recit vc electronics

Ligeia, : or, The shadow out of time, (1972-'73), voor een fluitist, een koor [ad lib.], zes slagwerkers, een organist en een harpist(e) / Willem Strietman

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed ensemble (2-11 players); Mixed choir and instruments; Electronics with different instruments; Electronics and singing voice(s) with or without instrument(s); Mixed ensemble (2-11 players) with electronics
Instruments: (GK4 ad lib.) fl(pic fl-a fl-b) 6perc(pf) hp org ondes-martenot/synth/tape



The zap dream : a story for piano four hands, percussion and narrator (optional), 1999 / Christina Viola Oorebeek

Publisher: Amsterdam: Donemus, 1999
Publisher's number: 09834
Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed ensemble (2-11 players); Speak Voice and instrument(s)
Instruments: pf4-h perc (recit ad lib.)
Remarks: Tekst van Christina Viola Oorebeek. - Engelse tekst met Nederlandse vert. apart afgedrukt. - In opdracht van het Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst. - Opgedragen aan Leo van Doeselaar en Wyneke Jordans. - Cop. 1999. - Tijdsduur ca. 17'30'' (muziek ca. 12'30'', tekst ca. 5')
Duration: 18'00"
Number of players: 3
Year of composition: 1999
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

In slaap gevallen (verhaal deel 1)
Zapmuziek #1 (verhaal deel 2)
Skateboard op de maan (verhaal deel 3)
Jojo-en met de monsters (verhaal deel 4)
Zapmuziek #2 (verhaal deel 5)
Alien attack op motum A (verhaal deel 6), Alien B (verhaal deel 7), Alien C (verhaal deel 8)
Program note (English): A little boy named Caspar dreams that he is sitting on a giant computer mouse, zapping from one fantastic video game to another. In every game he chooses, he finds himself a part of the game, and experiences action-filled adventures. The dream culminates in the game, Alien Attack, in which he has to defend his home town and make some difficult decisions about winning and losing. The story and the music are woven into a series of six narrations and six compositions for piano four hands. The music is sometimes dreamy, or dance-like, or full of special sounds and effects. We are reminded of the rhythms of the shooting games, the explosions of the alien ships, or the yoyo's of the green monsters. - CHRISTINA VIOLA OOREBEEK

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (B4), 36 pages EUR 19.98
Download as PDF (B4), 36 pages EUR 23.98
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 36 pages EUR 39.97
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 36 pages EUR 32.80