Slothouwer, Jochem

Jochem Slothouwer werd op 3 september 1938 in Utrecht geboren. Hij overleed op 16 augustus 2009. Opleiding In 1956 begon hij zijn studie aan het Amsterdams Muzieklyceum (piano bij Cornelius Berkhout en ...

related works

Tarantula : a dance, 2008 / Jochem Slothouwer

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: Piano and orchestra
Instruments: hp perc str pf-solo

Quattro tempi per quattro violoncelli : (1937) / Daniel Ruyneman

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Cello
Instruments: 4vc

Uitt : (particolare), per violoncello amplificato, 1980 / Ronald Halier

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Cello
Instruments: vc(ampl.)

Esquisses : voor violoncello-solo, 1969 / Bart Schurink

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Cello
Instruments: vc



Fantasia : voor cello-solo, 1981 / Jochem Slothouwer

Publisher: Amsterdam: Donemus, cop. 1981
Publisher's number: 00853
Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Cello
Instruments: vc
Remarks: Opgedragen aan Dmitri Ferschtmann. - Tijdsduur: 15'
Duration: 15'00"
Number of players: 1
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

Con moto moderato (quasi improvisando)
Allegro inquieto
Adagio molto espressivo
Molto allegro
Program note (English): The first movement of this cello-composition, Agitato, is a short introduction in the form of a dialogue between agitation and resignation. In the second movement, Con moto, a quiet melody evolves into a short climax, based on the initiial motive of the first movement, but more vehement. The return of a quiet motive leads to the Allegro inquieto: a capricous and restless motion, small plaintive double stop motives and pizzicato play, interrupted by a slower, 'dolce' part. On the whole his movement has the function of a Scherzo with trio. The fourth movement, Adagio, an expressive melody in high registers against mysterious tremoli in the bass, acts as a short moment of rest before the fifth and last part, Molto allegro. Fast passage work rushes almost without interruption to the end. - JOCHEM SLOTHOUWER & ANNETTE DE KLERK

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda pagina.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download (A4), 18 pages EUR 11.45
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 18 pages EUR 22.90