Stallaert, Alphonse

Alphonse Stallaert werd op 1 maart 1920 te Helmond geboren. Hij overleed op 15 december 1995 in Fréjus, Frankrijk. Opleiding Hij studeerde aan het Utrechts Conservatorium compositie bij Hendrik Andriessen en ...

related works

Colin, Chloé et Nicolas : = (Colijn, Chloé en Klaas), pour trompette, piano et récitant, 1969 / Alphonse Stallaert

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Speak Voice and instrument(s)
Instruments: recit trp pf

Drie hymnen : voor declam., koor en orkest / muziek: A. Bonsel, op tekst van: Henr. Roland Holst-v.d. Schalk

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir and orchestra
Instruments: recit GK4 3333 4331 timp perc cel hp str

Correspondances : pour baryton, choeur et orchestre, 1991 / Carlos Micháns

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir and orchestra
Instruments: bar GK4 3333 4331 timp 2perc hp str

Das Credo quia absurdum : (Cantata mystica), for soprano, bass, mixed choir and orchestra, 1995 / Hans Kox

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir and orchestra
Instruments: sopr bas GK4 2222 4200 timp str



Il cantico del sole di Francesco d'Assisi : choeur mixte, soprano, alto, ensemble instrumental, 1980 / Alphonse Stallaert

Publisher: Amsterdam: Donemus, cop. 1981
Publisher's number: 07905
Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir and orchestra
Instruments: sopr alt GK4 0100 0100 timp 3perc pf str
Remarks: Instr. bez.: orkest. - Tijdsduur: ca. 30'-35'
Duration: 35'00"
Year of composition: 1980
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

Other authors:
Franciscus van Assisi (librettist)
Lu frate sole
Sora luna
Frate ventu
Sor acqua
Frate focu
Matre terra
Per lo tuo amore
Sora morte
Program note (English): (Premiere: 19-6-1981 - Eglise St. Charles de Borromé, Joinville-le-Pont - Yvonne Bonnet, Régine Rossy, Choeur Fanac, Ensemble Instrumental du Conservatoire de St. Maur, dir. Alphonse Stallaert). Franciscus (1181-1226) dictated, several hours before his death, a text. This text, 'Il cantico del sole', or, 'Cantico di frate sole', or even 'Il cantico de tutte le creature' is one of the first important texts in Italy, written in the dialect of Umbria. The composer followed the whole poem. Only an instrumental Preludio all' inferno (Prelude to hell) was inserted before the words (No. IX) 'Ka, la morte secunda non il poterà far male' (Because the second death (the hell) shall do no worse to them.' - ALPHONSE STALLAERT

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (B4), 60 pages EUR 28.02
Download as PDF (B4), 60 pages EUR 33.63
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 60 pages EUR 56.05
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 60 pages EUR 46.00