Keulen, Geert van

Geert van Keulen werd op 11 oktober 1943 in Amsterdam geboren. Opleiding Hij studeerde klarinet en basklarinet aan het Amsterdamse Muzieklyceum, compositie bij Robert Heppener, instrumentatie bij Hans Henkemans en orkestdirectie bij ...

related works

Fantasiestücke (Robert Schumann) : für Klarinette und Streichquartett / Geert van Keulen

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Mixed ensemble (2-12 players)
Instruments: kl 2vl vla vc

Kiss of Fire 1 (from "The Girls Collection") : Version for string orchestra / Chiel Meijering

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: String orchestra
Instruments: str

Array : for string orchestra, 2001 / Roderik de Man

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: String orchestra
Instruments: str(

Post Scriptum : for string ensemble / Vladimir Martynov

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: String orchestra
Instruments: str



Armonia : for string orchestra, 1988 / Geert van Keulen

Publisher: Amsterdam: Donemus, cop. 1989
Publisher's number: 04660
Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: String orchestra
Instruments: str
Remarks: In opdracht van het Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst. - T.g.v. het honderdjarig bestaan van het Concertgebouworkest. - Geschreven voor de strijkers van het Concertgebouworkest. - Opgedragen aan Ricardo Chailly. - Tijdsduur: ca. 9'
Duration: 9'00"
Year of composition: 1988
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

Program note (English): As the title implies, it concerns a truly "harmonic" work: harmony is the central theme. In the last few years, I have been trying to formulate more and more clearly the relevant elements of music. Harmony is one of them. Moreover, this work was to be played by the string section of our Orchestra. I wanted to do justice to its characteristic sound, for which a slow, harmonic piece lends itself particularly well. After all, it is also meant as a present, for a celebration. - GEERT VAN KEULEN

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (A3), 14 pages EUR 14.97
Download as PDF (A3), 14 pages EUR 17.97
Hardcopy, normal size (A3), 14 pages EUR 29.95
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 14 pages EUR 20.70