Straesser, Joep

Joep Straesser was born in Amsterdam on March 11, 1934. He died on September 22, 2004 in Loenersloot. Joep Straesser studied musicology from 1953 to 1955 at the University of Amsterdam.

related works

Chamberconcerto nr. 2 : symphonic variations on four different minor seconds, for harp and chamber orchestra, 1992/93 / Joep Straesser

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: Harp and orchestra
Instruments: 2232 2200 timp 2perc str hp-solo

Chaconne : voor fluit en contrabas / Marinus Kasbergen

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Wind and string instrument(s)
Instruments: fl cb

Verloren paradijzen : voor blaaskwintet, 4 strijkers, tape en dia's, 1991 / Roderik de Man

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Wind and string instrument(s); Electronics with different instruments; Wind and string instrument(s) with electronics
Instruments: fl ob cl fg h vl vla vc cb tape slides

Petite suite champêtre : pour flûte, hautbois, violon, alto et violoncelle, opus 13/1b, 1982 / Jan Koetsier

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Wind and string instrument(s)
Instruments: fl ob vl vla vc



Intersections 4 : for oboe, violin, viola and 'cello, 1972, rev. 1984 / Joep Straesser

Publisher: Amsterdam: Donemus, [1984]
Publisher's number: 02327
Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Wind and string instrument(s)
Instruments: ob vl vla vc
Remarks: Opgedragen aan Heske Berkenkamp. - Cop. 1973. - Tijdsduur: ca. 9'
Duration: 10'00"
Number of players: 4
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

Program note (English): 'Just like the Spring Quartet' for string quartet (1971), this work shows a clear sobering down compared to my compositions from the sixties. With the revision in 1984 the third movement, which in my view was too long and rather weak, was replaced by a much shorter, very fast movement. Without interruption it is followed by (and in a way it functions as an upbeat for) the extremely slow fourth movement, which I consider one of the finest 'Satzen' from these years and in which short melodic gestures stand out against a slowly shifting harmonic background. - JOEP STRAESSER

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda pagina.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download (B4), 14 pages EUR 12.61
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 14 pages EUR 25.23
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 14 pages EUR 20.70