Favali, Federico

The Italian composer Federico Favali (b.1981) writes music characterized by the use of theatrical gestures, a special sensibility to tone color and a particular interest in blending them. Different colors in ...

related works

Zreg : for acting double bass player / Federico Favali

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Double bass
Instruments: db

Intonazione, canzone e fuga : a due clav., 1948, op. 34 / Arij Verhaar

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Piano
Instruments: 2pf

Nederlandse sonatines : voor piano / Rosy Wertheim

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Piano
Instruments: pf

Looks & smiles for the Orgellas : for four pianists playing two pianos, 1988 / Hans Kox

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Piano
Instruments: 2pf4h



Reveries : for piano / Federico Favali

Publisher's number: 20383
Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Piano
Instruments: pf
Remarks: Dedicated to Alexandra Saraceno. Playing piano, she always tells remarkable stories, which is essential to live.
Duration: 20'00"
Number of players: 1
Year of composition: 2018
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

The five piano pieces of this collection are based on the legend of Lucida Mansi. This legend is pretty famous in my hometown – Lucca – despite it is completely unreal. The character has really existed but the story is totally invented. However, every legend aims to teach something. Thus, I thought it could be an occasion to tell in music his story another time.
Each piece tells the flavour of a cardinal situation of the legend: Lucida Mansi was a libertine beautiful woman. The devil offered her thirty years of youth saying that after that period he would come back to take her (I). Near the end of the thirtieth year, Lucida saw a wrinkle on her face: a sign that the time was passing (II). At midnight of the last day of the thirtieth year, the devil came to take her (III). The devil was carrying away Lucida but she jumped in a small lake into the walls of the town (IV). Even nowadays, every night, it is possible to see her face reflected in the lake (V).
Federico Favali

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (B4), 24 pages EUR 15.96
Download as PDF (B4), 24 pages EUR 19.15
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 24 pages EUR 31.93
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 24 pages EUR 26.20