Infantas, Fernando de Las

Fernando de Las Infantas (1534-c.1610) thanks his surname to the conveyance of the two daughters of king Pedro I of Castile (also called the Cruel or the Just; which are ...

related works

The First Lindner Collection : for 5-9 voices: Volume 1 / Various authors; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK

The Second Lindner Collection : for 5, 6 & 8 voices: Volume 2 / Various authors; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK

Cantico del sole : voor driestemmig vocaal ensemble, 1980-1985 / Klaas Govers

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Vocal Ensemble (2-12); Mixed choir
Instruments: female voice 2male voices / GK3

Si tu veux : Chanson pour une voix et choeur mixte / Israel Olman

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK

Put up your umbrella : five pieces for 8-part mixed choir a cappella, 1981 / [translation by Harold G. Henderson], Joep Straesser

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK8



The First Lindner Collection : for 5-9 voices: Volume 2 / Various authors; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Publisher's number: 17014
Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir
Instruments: GK
Remarks: Early Music edition. First published in Nuremberg in 1585 by Catharina Gerlach. Also with compositions by Tiburtio Massaino, Severin Cornet, Jacopo Antonio Cardillo, Pandolfo Zallamella, Jacopo Corsini, Silvio Marazzo, Nicolao Dorati, Gioseffo Guami and Noé Faignent.
Year of composition: 1585
Status: Unique collection of Renaissance manuscripts transposed to contemporary notation. Hundreds of vocal works that had been hidden away in various libraries across Europe, now available for the first time, thanks to tireless work of editor Cees Wagemakers.

Other authors:
Wagemakers, Cees (editor)
Lindner, Friedrich (curator)
Merulo, Claudio (composer)
Palestrina, Giovanni Pierluiggi da (composer)
Don Fernando de Las Infantas: Domine, ostende nobis Patrem - Tanto tempore vobiscum (5’45)
Tiburtio Massaino: Omnes gentes plaudite manibus - Psallite Deo nostro (5’)
Giovanni da Palestrina: Viri Galiliæi, quid statis aspicientes? - Ascendit Deus in iubilatione (6’)
Giovanni da Palestrina: Dum complerentur dies Pentecostes - Dum ergo essent in unum discipuli congregati (5’30”)
Severin Cornet: Veni Sancte Spiritus - O lux beatissima - Lava quod est sordidum (5’45”)
Jacopo Antonio Cardillo: Hodie completi sunt dies Pentecostes (2’45”)
Claudio Merulo: O altitudo divitiarum (3’15”)
Severin Cornet: Tibi laus, tibi gloria - Et benedictum nomen gloriæ tuæ (4’)
Giovanni da Palestrina: Puer qui natus est plus quam Prepheta (3’30”)
Claudio Merulo: Sancti et iusti, in Domino gaudete (2’)
Pandolfo Zallamella: Non turbentur amplius fidelium corda (3’)
Claudio Merulo: Vos qui reliquistis omnia (2’)
Jacopo Corsini: Gaudent in cælis animæ sanctorum - Ideo cum Christo exsultant (4’)
Silvio Marazzo: O Rex gentium et desideratus earum (2’15”)
Silvio Marazzo: Iucundare, filia Sion (2’15”)
Anon.: Vulnerasti cor meum (3’)
Silvio Marazzo: In Deo speravit cor meum (2’)
Nicolao Dorati: Domine a lingua dolosa (3’30”)
Gioseffo Guami: Iubilate Deo omnis terra (6’)
Noé Faignent: Laudate Dominum omnes gentes (2’30”)
Apart from the many beautifully calligraphed choirbooks, the Bavarian State Library contains a lot of part books. A remarkable set of books is the collection of Motets assembled by Friedrich Lindner.
There are 2 of these collections of motets; the first - published in 1585 - containing 41 motets for 5, 6 and more voices, was dedicated to Duke Ludwig of Württemberg u. Teck; this book is entirely transcribed in this First Lindner Collection, although some motets by Palestrina are very well known. The 2nd - published in 1588 - containing 56 motets for 4 - 12 voices, is partly transcribed in The Second Lindner Collection, because the many motets by Andrea and Giovanni Gabrieli in the original part books are well-known and free to be obtained in the worldwide market. So in this transcription of the 2nd collection there are less than the original 56 motets and none to be found for 12 voices.
Cees Wagemakers, 2018

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (A4), 162 pages EUR 51.05
Download as PDF (A4), 162 pages EUR 61.26
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 162 pages EUR 102.10