Zeynalova, Khadija

Khadija Zeynalova is a professional Composer, Organist and Musicologist based in Germany. Her award-winning compositions are performed by some of the leading orchestras, ensembles and performers in the world. As ...

related works

feuerberg/yanardağ : Concerto for oud/tar and small orchestra / Khadija Zeynalova

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Mixed ensemble (2-12 players)
Instruments: oud-solo tar-solo rec-a panfl vla perc acc

Serenade : voor 2 altviolen, 1995 / Lowell Dijkstra

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Viola
Instruments: 2vla

Labyrinth : for viola / Reza Nakisa

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Viola
Instruments: vla

Enigma : for viola solo, 1999 / Calliope Tsoupaki

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Viola
Instruments: vla



Endre-Suite : for viola / Khadija Zeynalova

Publisher's number: 15200
Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Viola
Instruments: vla
Duration: 7'00"
Number of players: 1
Year of composition: 2013
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

“Endre-Suite” was written in 2013 and is dedicated to violinist Endre Guran.

The composition is based on a love poem “Leyla and Mejnun” by famous Azerbaijani poet Nizami Gencevi. The Poem is about the love story between a young girl Leyla and her belowed man called Mejnun. Although Leyla is being forced to marry another man, Mejnun, mad with grief, doesn’t want to live without Leyla and therefore goes wondering to a desert. In the end of this sad love story, Mejnun dies and Leyla sheds a lot of tears on his grave.

The composition „Endre-Suite" is written for a solo Viola and is made up of 3 Parts: The 1st part called Expectation (Erwartung), the 2nd called the Fire (Feuer) and the last one is called Love (Liebe).

The first part Adagio cantabile is a slower part and here I’ve used a lot of Flageoletts, Glissando and a lot of other techniques of Viola. The piece starts in two-voices.
The 2nd part is Con brio/with Fire and has much faster Tempo and got a distinct Character in comparison with the 1st Part. Here I’ve used a lot of Pizzicatos and Arcos for a (especially in the begining) and used three-voice chord.

The 3rd part in the Suite is full of love and has a very calming and solemn Melody. The uniqueness of the composition is that the 1st and 3rd parts start with D note and the 2nd part with E.

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (A4), 10 pages EUR 9.25
Download as PDF (A4), 10 pages EUR 11.10
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 10 pages EUR 18.50