Brewaeys, Luc

Luc Brewaeys was born on August 25, in 1959 in Mortsel (Belgium) and passed away on December 18, in 2015. Education: He studied composition with André Laporte in Brussels (Belgium), with ...

related works

Due cose belle ha il mondo: l’amore e la morte... : for piano solo, chamber orchestra and live-electronics / Luc Brewaeys

Genre: Orchestra
Subgenre: Orchestra with electronics

Chaconne : for B [flat] trumpet and electronic sound, (1965) / Henk Badings

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Trumpet; Electronics with different instruments; Trumpet with electronics
Instruments: trp tape

Caccia II : per due trombe / Daan Manneke, (1994)

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Trumpet
Instruments: 2trp

La tromba nuova : 1981, Voor 3 en 4 trompetten, Boek 1 / Frans van Doorn

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Trumpet; Trumpet
Instruments: 4trp



Si sentiva un po’ stanco... : for solo trumpet / Luc Brewaeys

Publisher's number: 13633
Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Trumpet
Instruments: trp
Duration: 6'30"
Number of players: 1
Year of composition: 2001
Status: fully digitized (real-time delivery)

" Si sentiva un po' stanco..." was written in 2001 on request of Kiyomori Sokabe, but is first performed on December 4, 2004 by Alain De Rudder at the Museum of Photography in Antwerp (B). The italian title means " He felt a little tired... " and is reflected in the music by -technically almost impossible to perform- extremely slow glissandi, sometimes interrupted by melodic fragments or by short passages of (very) fast notes, as if the performer attempts to fight against his tiredness... It was my intention to show aspects of the trumpet that aren't commonly used such as intimacy and lyricism. I actually wrote the piece as a kind of study for (the Finale of) my Seventh Symphony, which I composed immediately afterwards and which turned out to become my most austere work so far.

If you are going to perform this composition, you can enter your concert information here. We will publish this information at the Donemus Facebook page and in the Donemus Concert Agenda.
You can buy the parts or other related products on-line. If you choose a downloadable product you will receive the product in digital form. In all other cases the product is sent to you physically. Please note that you require a copy of this product for every user.
Product Description Price/piece Count
Score Download to Newzik (B4), 8 pages EUR 10.60
Download as PDF (B4), 8 pages EUR 12.72
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 8 pages EUR 21.21
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 8 pages EUR 17.40