all works

45 works in Donemus catalogue

popular works

Cl.air : for clarinet in B flat / Alexey Sioumak

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Clarinet
Instruments: cl

Cantos : Opera for solo violin, percussion and choir / Alexey Sioumak; Libretto Kristina Joffe, Anastasia Nutrukhina

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir and instruments
Instruments: vln perc GK4

Oath 1 : for marimba and string orchestra / Alexey Sioumak

Genre: Chamber music
Subgenre: Mixed ensemble (2-12 players)
Instruments: mar str

latest edition

Ukol Bloku : for choir and large orchestra / Alexey Siuomak; text by Boris Goldshtein

Genre: Vocal music
Subgenre: Mixed choir and orchestra
Instruments: GK 2fl 2ob 2cl 2fg 4h 2trb pf hp 2perc str



Sioumak, Alexey

Website: Featured Composer's Page

Alexey Sioumak (b. 28 Nov 1976, Krivoy Rog) is a Moscow composer and teacher. He graduated from the Moscow Conservatory (class of Professor Alexander Tchaikovsky) in 2002 and then he continued his education in the post-graduate course till 2004. Since 2005 he teaches at the faculty of composition at the Moscow Conservatory (polyphony, contemporary harmony, musical analysis). He is a member of the Union of composers of Russia, a member of the Structural Resistance (StRes) and Sound Plasticity composer groups, a member of the arts Council of the Youth branch of the Union of Composers of Russia (the Hammer).
Alexey Sioumak’s works have been performed at the leading contemporary music festivals in Russia, the U.K., Germany, the Netherlands, France, Norway, Finland, Slovenia, Austria, Italy, Poland, Japan, USA and other countries by the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia, Russian national orchestra, State Symphony orchestra of the Novosibirsk Opera and Ballet theatre, the Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble (MCME), the New Music Studio (Moscow), percussion Ensemble of Mark Pekarsky's (Moscow), eNsemble (St.-Petersburg), Ensemble Modern (Frankfurt), the Schoenberg Ensemble (Amsterdam), de ereprijs (Apeldoorn), Academic Big choir "Masters of choral singing", etc.
Alexey was the winner of the First and Second prizes of the International competition for young composers. P. Jurgenson (2001, 2003, Moscow), wnner of the "Pythian games" (2006, St. Petersburg), winner of the "Action" (2007, Moscow). Among his compositions are chamber instrumental and choral compositions, music for theatrical production drama by M. Lermontov "Demon" (Moscow, 2007), the Opera "the Station" (Moscow, 2008), "NEMAYAKOVSKY" (Saint Petersburg, 2011), "Sverliytsy" (Moscow, 2014), music for the film "Walking in Berlin" (co-authored), music to performance "Kizhe" (the Moscow art theatre. Chekhov, 2009), the symphonic performance of "Requiem" for the 65th anniversary of victory day, Moscow, 2010), etc.